Miss World 2008 – Philippines

Standard

Here is a part of the “Bb. Pilipinas 2008..”



Paolo Bediones: Janina, how are you?
Janina San Miguel: I’m fine.
Paolo Bediones: Alright, so you won two of the major awards – Best in Long Gown, Best in Swimsuit, do you feel any pressure right now?
Janina San Miguel: No, I don’t feel any pressure right now.
Paolo Bediones: Confident! Alright! Please choose a name of the judge.
Paolo Bediones: We have Miss Vivienne Tan.


Vivienne Tan: Good Evening.
Janina San Miguel: Good Evening.
Vivienne Tan: The question is, what role did your family play to you as candidate to Binibining Pilinas?


Janina San Miguel: Well, my family’s role for me is so important b’coz there was the wa- they’re, they was the one who’s… very… Hahahaha… Oh I’m so sorry, Ahhmm… My pamily… My family… Oh my god… I’m…
(Paolo Bediones: Pwede ka magtagalog,ok lang) Ok, I’m so sorry… I… I told you that I’m so confident… Eto, Ahhmm, Wait… Hahahaha, Ahmmm, Sorry guys because this was really my first pageant ever b’coz I’m only 17 years old and ahahaha I, I did not expect that I came from, I came from one of the taf 10. Hmmm, so… but I said dot my family is the most important persons in my life. Thank you.

Comment: I didn’t post this video to insult Ms. Janina San Miguel though I admit that when I first watch this video I can’t help but to burst into laughter.. I posted this to express my opinion regarding this. She ( Janina) didn’t actually answered the question. I don’t know why..? maybe because of the pressure (though she said that she doesn’t feel any pressure.) I don’t think that she’s capable in joining the Miss World pageant, unless she practice her english and grammar. (Yes I admit that I’m not perfect and I’m not good in english either.. But joining a beauty pageant and trying to speak in english with a wrong grammar will never be in my plans.)

To Ms. Janina San Miguel..

Good luck to you… Hope those criticism you’ve just received after the contest will make you more strong and eager to learn to improve your weakness.

2 responses »

  1. while making janina strong. why not janina go to the place like a disert and make her mind assolute blabck to refresh ayaw ba nya nyon ? para naman malamn nya na dapat d muna sya sualki next year na””””””’ok nakakahiya ka no”’ alam mo na ka ya back out ka na”’!!!11 umuwi kana sa pamiliya mo””

Leave a Reply

