Calgary Province of Alberta, Canada

Standard

My cousin lives in one of the Calgary apartments in Alberta, Canada. Canada adapts the same American tradition wherein when someone reach his/her 17 or 18 years of age, they can live independently. Calgary is the largest city in Alberta and is considered as the cleanest city in the world and the 5th best city to live in.Calgary is one of the highly recommended cities because of its rich culture, industry, education and environment.

Image is taken in google.

If I were to live in Canada, I would like to live there. The only downside of the city is their weather. The summer there is really hot and the winters are extremely cold but the economy? It is booming and it is doing well in the job market. You can never go wrong in living in a city that have a lot to offer. Opportunities will be knocking at your doors. It is the richest province in Canada with the lowest unemployment rate. It is also one of three places in the world that has warming winds in the winter (Chinook). It is a native word for snow eater. It comes in over the Rocky Mountains and settles on the Calgary area warming the city.

2 responses »

  1. Canada is not the only place I dream of visiting. There is Italy, France, United Kingdom, California, Singapore, New Zealand, Australia, Hawaii, Malaysia, Japan, Alaska, and Brazil! Haha! That’s a lot of place!

    Maybe if I want to travel to all these places, I need to be a billionaire just to see these places 2012 can you be good to me and make me win a lottery? As if I’m betting! Smiley

    I just wish that before I grow old, me and hubby will have a chance to visit at least 3 of the countries I put in my list. Please make my wish come true!

Leave a Reply

